Zen or plain idiocy?

Forget the art of motorcycle maintenance. I neither own a motor cycle nor know how to ride one.

Instead I find my Zen moments elsewhere. It generally comes to me when I have some time-consuming, menial task to perform or when I go for a very long walk.

This week, however, I came to doubt whether it really was all that Zen and not just daft. Idiotic. Ridiculously time-consuming. Because this is what I worked on:

idiotbroderi

I didn’t get very far, because it’s tiny cross stitches. Two and a half long stripes were all I did. I have no idea how long time it will take me to get it done. all I know is I want to fill in every bit of material.

Why? I like the result. When using such small stitches in such large numbers it becomes finely pixelled like a digital photo of really good quality. And though it may well put the stamp of idiocy on me: I like the process too.

Leave a Reply

