I’m not edgy!

I just lost that fuzzy feeling.

On a more serious note I spent part of Sunday edging material that needs pre-washing before it turns into whatever I mean it to become. Because I work up a sweat no time in non-natural fibres I wear cotton, linen and wool, and cotton and linen both shrink in the first wash. To get the shrinking over and done with I edge the pieces and wash them prior to cutting.

So why edge them at all, you might wonder? To stop them peeling at the ends is why. It’s bad enough to know some of the paid yardage just plain vanishes in the wash. I refuse to let my washer eat even more.

Leave a Reply

