Socking up to friends

As followers of this blog may have sussed I’m no fan of gardening. there are things I flat out refuse to do such as hedge-trimming. I’m no good with odd repair jobs either, and as the owner of a house there are regularly things that ought to be fixed. Things my darling husband used to do and still would do if he were still of this world.

So instead I rely on relatives and friends. Relatives are good, they’re handy and feel the blood-bound duty to help sis.

With friends it’s another matter. I can treat them to good food and drink as I do with family. And then there’s the nice fact that at least three of them like home-made items of clothing.

sokker Such as woollen socks.

This pair is the most recent in a long string of them.

Friendship never sucks.

It socks.

Leave a Reply

