Patchy, yet on the w(h)ole satisfactory

Or: Thrift is a virtue.

bukselapper

A pair of pants that, when I tried them on, made me blurt out in the store “my bum didn’t look this good for ages” were worn through. Being from a large family (six children) wit a Mum who trained as a seamstress when young, repairing favourites is a classic. And because I too sew and save the cut-off scraps I could dig out almost-the-same-shade material.

These are going back into circulation with a welcome attached to them.

Leave a Reply

